

2020

U ON G, OCP

Student Awards Ceremony and Reception

urur 20

Dr. Bonita Jacobs
President

A population,

Mr. Miles Johnson Coordinator of Student Involvement

Dr. Michelle Brown Assistant Vice President, Student A airs Dean of Students, Oconee

C. . . & D. A . . .

Awards



New Registered Student Organizations 2019-2020: Judo Club Students for a Sensible Drug Policy Dungeons & Dragons Club

Best Collaborative Campus Event Night of Nations

Best New Event Goat Yoga

Event of the Year Fall Carnival

Student Organization Leadership Legacy Award Student Government Association

Student Organization of the Year Spectrum

Student Organization Advisor of the Year Louis Hajosy

Outstanding Service to the Campus Community Maria Anifowose

Outstanding Commitment to Diversity & Equity Award Damien Helms

Excellence in Cultural Engagement Award Maria Anifowose

Outstanding Academic Club Member of the Year Vanessa Garcia

Outstanding Nighthawk Spirit Award Houstoun Hall

Emerging Student Leader Award Damien Helms

Student Leader of the Year Kathleen Sprow

Unsung Hero Award Serena Deonarain

Outstanding Student: Communication, Media Studies, and Journalism Laura Williams

Outstanding Student: English

Sydney Graham

Outstanding Student: History, Anthropology, and Philosophy

Riley Hefner

Outstanding Student: Political Science

Stephanie Vogel

Outstanding Student: Psychological Sciences

Savannah Strozier



Outstanding Student: Fine Arts

Isabelle Freed

Outstanding Student: Spanish

Jacqueline Ocon

Outstanding Student: Sociology

Jenna Pulliam

$$C_{\text{product}} = E_{\text{product}}$$

Outstanding Social Foundations of Education Student Vanessa Silis

Business Administration Excellence Award Dylan Miller

$$C, \ldots, A, \ldots, D, \ldots$$

Outstanding Biology Student Anamarie McDaniel

Outstanding Chemistry Student Samantha Wolf

Outstanding Mathematics Student Scott Conner



Environmental Studies Student of the Year: Michael Porter

Geography Student of the Year: Clarence Brookins-Jackson

Recognition of Honors Societies

Most Outstanding Honors Program Student: Joanae Grant

Achievement Award: Daniel D'Huyvetters

Clark eodore Outstanding Traditional Student Award: Ariana Crane

Clark eodore Outstanding Non-Traditional Student Award: Maria Anifowose

$F_{1},\dots,F_{n},\dots,F_{n},\dots,F_{n}$

Academic Advisor of the Year: Stephanie Rountree

Ann Matthews Purdy Outstanding Part-time Faculty Member: Mike Childs

Ann Matthews Purdy Outstanding Full-time Faculty Member: Kasi Ives

De Kreine

Tyler J. Avret Robert C. Blanc Dr. Jameson Brewer Donna M. Caldwell Rachael Cotton Mikalah B. Crymes Dr. Chaudron Gille Rachel Lindsey Molly Jane Martin Dr. Steven F. McLeod Holly A. Reed

$\mathbf{r}_{\mathbf{r}_{t}}$ $\mathbf{K}_{\mathbf{r}_{t}}$

Alissa Adams
Mary Adams
Carlie Anderson
Rebecca Bennett
Lori Biddulph
Amy Boone
Aaron Brock
Catlin Corrales
Alexa Davis
Joshua Denton
Stephen Gi ord
Anneliese Hack
Rachel Lindsey
Diana Mancilla
Madelyn Martin

Haley McBratnie
Lauren McCaleb
Aleksandra Parkinson
Jacob Phillips
Elizabeth Richards
Amanda Shook
David Sotelo Gonzalez
Lesli Tillman
Brittany Troup
Karlie Upshaw
Sarah Vancea
Brantley Waters
Landon Watts

Benjamin Williams

