### NIV RSIT NORTH GEORGIA<sup>M</sup>

2020

U ONG,DCP

## Student Awards Ceremony and Reception

Tuesday, April 7 7:00 p.m. Convocation Center





# College and Departmental Awards



Robert Peel Award: Megan England

Dr. Donna Gessell, Presenter

Outstanding Senior in Teacher Certi cation: Sabrina Stapleton

Outstanding Senior in Literature: Ethan Collins

Outstanding Senior Writing & Publication: Elizabeth Odom

Desmond Booth Award for Outstanding Senior: Elizabeth Odom

Inman Quill Essay Award for Best English 1101 Essay Written in 2019: orin Beard Inman Quill Essay Award for Best English 1102 Essay Written in 2019: Landon Jarrel

Kathryn Ann Fernquist Hinds Writing Award: Lisset Bennett

D o HM , A . , a . M o Dr. Tamara Spike, Presenter

Sarah Drew History Award: John Messamore

Sally Wiedmann Philosophy Award: Tyler Truelove Georgia Mann Graduate Award in History: Brian Hilliard

Jack Wynn Anthropology Award: Anna Chitwood

Dr. Dlynn Williams, Presenter

Michael Reese Award: Mackenzie Lintz

David Potter Award- Highest GPA in International A airs: Madelyn Beacham Frank M. Smith Award- Highest GPA in Political Science: Jenna Patterson

Barry Friedman Legacy Award: Jordan Richardson

#### Chinese Flagship Excellence Award: Dillon Evans and Rachel Wilson D Steven Walker, Presenter C. J. Dismukes Distinguished Musician Award: Kevin Flanagan Lyman Hammond Leadership Award: Sierra Humphrey Vocal Ensemble Leadership Award: Camden Pruitt Scholarly Writing Award: Anita Ingram Innovation Award: Emily Nelson C.. o Ea 🏑 🛭 D. . MH. a , D. **Ma** G\_a<sub>0</sub>, / a<sub>1</sub> a / Ea / B Dr. Chantelle Grant, Presenter 0 - a Ea 🔏 💆 a A a: Middle Grades Major ...... Carianne Whitlow Middle Grades Major ...... Alyssiah Vicente Middle Grades Major ...... Joseph Coppolino Middle Grades Major ..... omas Gri th Middle Grades Major ...... Ansley Bowman Middle Grades Major ...... Olivia Lane Secondary Education ...... Maria Coughlin **C**. Dr. Lauren Johnson, Presenter Outstanding Social Foundations of Education Student: MacKenzie Rickett E 🚜. Ea 🏑 🛚 Dr. Cristina Washell. Presenter Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major - Lumpkin/North Hall PDC: Caitlin Riley Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major - Dawson PDC: Lindsey McCord Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major - Forsyth PDC: Shelby Sims Outstanding Elementary/SPED Major - South Forsyth PDC: Amina Madesko

#### Dr. Ryan Hipp, Dr. Jessica Miles and Ms. Jenica Alvarez, Presenters

Outstanding Kinesiology Major with Concentration in Sports Medicine: Jennifer Mullican and Jordan Young

Outstanding Kinesiology Major with Concentration in Health & Fitness: Colin Poole Outstanding Kinesiology Major with Concentration in Exercise Science: Brooke Hartman

D = O C

Dr. Clay Rowell, Presenter

Counseling Student of the Year: Noelle Rich Counseling Intern of the Year: Darrin Haley

C .. C .. • B • 🗸 D.  $G \vdash A$ ,  $D \vdash A$ 0 A.44 🛛 \_ a 🗐

Dr. Anne Duke, Presenter

Accounting Excellence Award: Cole Edmondson

D o E 2 a FM . 1

Mike Ryan, Presenter

Finance Excellence Award: Rachel Wilson

o C D

Dr. Ash Mady, Presenter

Computer Science Excellence Award: Daniel Lee Haugen

Marion C. Wicht Award: Brisaac Johnson

Cybersecurity Excellence Award: Israel Rosales Rodriguez Information Systems Excellence Award: Megan Kasper

D 🛚 ع ـ a ـ ي 🔻

Dr. Mohan Menon, Presenter

Management Excellence Award: Elizabeth Wilcauskas Marketing Excellence Award: Tanner Melvin Johnson

C... + A \_ a Dr. Mary Gowan, Presenter

Oakes-Freeman Award: Melissa Wyatt

Professional Development Excellence Award: Noah Payne





Tyler J. Avret Robert C. Blanc Dr. Jameson Brewer Donna M. Caldwell Rachael Cotton Mikalah B. Crymes Dr. Chaudron Gille Rachel Lindsey Molly Jane Martin Dr. Steven F. McLeod Holly A. Reed

Alissa Adams Stephen Gi ord **Mary Adams** Anneliese Hack Carlie Anderson **Rachel Lindsey** Rebecca Bennett Diana Mancilla Lori Biddulph Madelyn Martin Amy Boone Haley McBratnie Lauren McCaleb **Aaron Brock** Aleksandra Parkinson Catlin Corrales Alexa Davis

Alexa Davis Jacob Phillipsrkilr k) 417C (714) - 3TJ2. 562 Twk) 410-0.0k) 422 2417. 58 29 (1) (H) 2. 562. Joshua Denton

Kayla Aguirre
Jonathan Bayless
Kimberly Burns
Michael Clark
Alyssa Etheridge
Michelle Fallon
McKenzie Greenlee
Brooke Hartman
Sarah Hastings
Morgan Liptak

